IoTMarketi guide
Milesight temperature and humidity sensor comparison
Milesight's temperature and humidity sensors come in two families: LoRaWAN models that talk through a gateway (EM300-TH, EM320-TH, TS201, TS301, TS302) and TS601 and TS602, which use 4G without a gateway. The choice comes down to built-in sensor vs external probe, display, accuracy and connectivity.

EM300-TH

EM320-TH

TS201

TS301
In short
Quick rule: LoRaWAN EM300-TH for ambient temperature and humidity; EM320-TH for higher accuracy (±0.2 °C, ±2% RH) and a food-grade enclosure. Where an external probe is needed — inside freezers, in liquids or in product — TS201; for a display and other probes such as PT100, TS301 (1 channel) or TS302 (2 channels). Where no gateway can be installed, in vehicles and containers, TS601 (built-in sensor) or TS602 (external probe, OLED display) send straight to the cloud over 4G.
Audience: Teams choosing sensors for warehouses, cold rooms, food, pharma and cold-chain projects.
Which one is for you?

EM300-TH
Ambient monitoring in warehouses, offices and cold rooms
- LoRaWAN
- IP67
- ±0.3 °C
- Up to 10-year battery

EM320-TH
Sensitive sites such as food and pharma; higher accuracy
- LoRaWAN
- IP67
- ±0.2 °C / ±2%
- Food-grade enclosure

TS201
Freezers, fridges and in-liquid measurement (external probe)
- LoRaWAN
- IP67
- -40 … +125 °C probe
- 1.5 m cable

TS301
One probe point with an on-device display
- LoRaWAN
- LCD display
- 1 probe channel
- PT100 support

TS302
Two points, or temperature plus a door contact
- LoRaWAN
- LCD display
- 2 probe channels
- Door contact

TS601
Sites without a gateway, vehicles and containers (4G)
- 4G LTE Cat.1
- IP67
- ±0.2 °C / ±2%
- MQTT, TCP, UDP

TS602
Product core temperature in cold-chain transport (4G + probe)
- 4G LTE Cat.1
- OLED display
- M12 probe input
- PT100, DS18B20, TH
All seven side by side
| Criterion | EM300-TH | EM320-TH | TS201 | TS301 | TS302 | TS601 | TS602 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | LoRaWAN | LoRaWAN | LoRaWAN | LoRaWAN | LoRaWAN | 4G LTE Cat.1 | 4G LTE Cat.1 |
| What it measures | Temperature + humidity (built-in) | Temperature + humidity (built-in) | Temperature (external probe); the TS201-TH variant adds humidity | Depends on the probe: temperature, temperature + humidity or door contact (1 channel) | 2 channels: two temperature/humidity probes, or a probe + door contact | Temperature + humidity (built-in) | External probe: TH, DS18B20 or PT100 |
| Temperature range | -30 … +70 °C | -30 … +60 °C | -40 … +125 °C (probe) | Depends on probe; up to -200 … +500 °C with PT100 | Depends on probe; up to -200 … +500 °C with PT100 | -35 … +70 °C | Depends on probe (TH probe up to +125 °C) |
| Temperature accuracy | ±0.3 °C (0 … 70 °C) | ±0.2 °C (0 … 60 °C) | ±0.5 °C (-10 … 85 °C) | Depends on probe (TH probe ±0.2 °C) | Depends on probe (TH probe ±0.2 °C) | ±0.2 °C (0 … 65 °C) | Depends on probe |
| Humidity accuracy | ±3% RH (10–90%) | ±2% RH | None (TS201-TH: ±2% RH) | ±2% RH with TH probe | ±2% RH with TH probe | ±2% RH | With TH probe |
| Display | None | None | None | LCD | LCD | None | 0.96-inch OLED |
| Ingress protection | IP67 | IP67 | IP67 | IP65 | IP65 | IP67 | IP67 |
| Battery (vendor claim) | 4000 mAh; up to 10 years (SF7, 10 min) | 2 × 2700 mAh; up to 10 years (SF7, 10 min) | 2700 mAh; about 8.2 years (SF7, 10 min) | 2 × 4000 mAh or USB-C; up to 10 years with a magnet sensor | 2 × 4000 mAh or USB-C; over 3.2 years with two PT100 | 2 × 2500 mAh; about 4.8 years (MQTT, 30 min) | 2 × 2500 mAh; about 4.2 years (MQTT, 30 min) |
| Offline data logging | 2,800 records | 3,000 records | 4,000 records | 10,000 records | 10,000 records | 5,000 records | 5,000 records |
| EN 12830 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page |
Source: manufacturer product pages. Range figures are vendor claims.
How to proceed
- 1
Decide the measuring point
Ambient air: built-in EM300-TH, EM320-TH or TS601. Inside freezers, liquids or product: probe-based TS201, TS301/TS302 or TS602.
- 2
Choose the connectivity
LoRaWAN models if you have or will install a LoRaWAN gateway; 4G TS601/TS602 for single points, vehicles or sites without a gateway.
- 3
Check accuracy and logging needs
For food and pharma audits, EN 12830-certified models and offline logging that resends data after an outage matter.
- 4
Plan battery and reporting interval
Vendor battery figures assume 10-minute (LoRaWAN) or 30-minute (4G) reporting; reporting more often shortens battery life.
Included
- Comparison based on Milesight's official product pages
- Recommendation by measuring point, connectivity and audit needs
Not included
- Battery figures are vendor lab values; real life depends on temperature and reporting interval.
- Probes (PT100, DS18B20, TH) are chosen separately for TS30x and TS602; request a quote for price and stock.
Catalog examples
Live products from the catalog — in-stock items by card, others by quote.
Related
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between EM300-TH and EM320-TH?
EM320-TH is more accurate (±0.2 °C and ±2% RH vs ±0.3 °C and ±3% RH on EM300-TH), uses food-contact-grade enclosure material and stores 3,000 records. EM300-TH has a slightly wider operating range of -30 … +70 °C and stores 2,800 records.
Which sensor suits a freezer?
Probe-based models: TS201's probe measures down to -40 °C on a 1.5 m cable while the device body stays outside the freezer. For a display and other probe options, TS301/TS302.
Can temperature be monitored without a gateway?
Yes. TS601 and TS602 send data straight to the cloud (MQTT, TCP, UDP, AWS) over 4G LTE Cat.1 without a gateway — suited to vehicles, containers and single-point sites.
Which models are EN 12830 certified for cold-chain audits?
According to Milesight's product pages, EM300-TH, EM320-TH, TS201, TS301 and TS302 are EN 12830 certified. EN 12830 is not stated on the TS601 and TS602 pages.
What is the difference between TS301 and TS302?
TS301 has one probe input; TS302 has two and can monitor two temperature/humidity probes, or a probe and a door contact, together. Both have an LCD display and 10,000-record memory.
Does TS201 measure humidity?
The standard TS201 measures temperature only. For humidity as well, there is the TS201-TH variant (±2% RH).
Ready with quantities and site notes? Send an RFQ — we reply in writing.
Request a quote


